Home ----- Educational Home ----- Diamond Education ----- The 4 C™s

The 4 C´s

There are four universally accepted characteristics that grade diamonds. They are recognized as the 4 C´s: Carat, Cut, Clarity, and Color. A diamond´s value is based on a combination of these four categories. By modifying these characteristics, you can find the best diamond for your desired price.
  • Carat

    The unit of measurement for a diamond's weight is Known as a “Carat.”

    Learn more >

  • Cut

    A diamond´s Cut is considered the most important characteristic.

    Learn more >

  • Clarity

    Diamond Clarity ratings are determined by the amount of inclusions.

    Learn more >

  • Color

    Generally, the less color a diamond has the more valuable it is.

    Learn more >