Educational Home > Diamond Education > The 4 C's

The 4 C's

There are four universally accepted characteristics that diamonds are graded by. They are recognized
as the 4 C's, which stand for Cut, Color, Clarity and Carat weight. A diamond’s value is based upon
a combination of the "4 C's". By modifying these characteristics, you can find the best diamond
at the price point you can afford.


A diamond's weight is
measured in what is known
as a "Carat". Learn More

Cut is considered the most
important characteristic of
a diamond. Learn More

Diamond clarity ratings are
determined by the amount
of inclusions. Learn More

In general terms, the less
color a diamond has the more
valuable it is. Learn More